is loading for you...


OUT NOW on Primary digital stores – Also available as Vinyl 12″
A&R by Dairmount | Graphics & artwork picture by Hannes Piltz / INTU

Click below to DIRECTLY BUY the release on the following shops

iTunes Juno Records Traxsource Beatport Zero Inch
What People Play Juno Records Stompy Wasabeat Dance Tracks
Amazon MP3 Beats Digital DJ Download Finetunes Dance Tracks

Following the overwhelming feedback about our first release, we proudly present to you the RENAISSANCE EP by Berlin’s HONESTY (known for his work with Daniel Paul as Slope on Sonar Kollektiv). Being his first solo EP since 2000, we are thrilled to propose you this fresh perspective on Honesty’s musical identity and to include him as one of our Room with a view core artists. In our book, he is genuinely one of these “unsung heroes” of the German electronic scene that carries 20 years of dedication & experience through many sideways & projects, representing wisely an open source of musical horizons as wide as Berlin’s, the city that shelters him since the mid nineties.

The cosmopolitan flair of Berlin & its club scene developments in the last 2 decades are only a part of what nourished Honesty’s appetite for translating an already well furnished musical background. Honesty is a master in the art of creating “hybrid” club music that is crossing over genres & musical emotions. This EP is a jewel of “retro futurism” opening with the stunning BRIXTON BEACH. Some would probably describe it as a mixture of Neo Boogie & Proto-Techno, somewhere between vintage works of Morgan Geist & Carl Craig. We simply believe it is some of the sexiest & funkiest club soundtrack to be experienced today & tomorrow. The same could probably apply to BLEEP ME, a well rounded prototype of moody deep house mutating in a cosmic disco trip. A track able to combine a subtle atmospheric climax with a relentless disco energy. The spacey & moody aspects of Honesty’s music are developing some hypnotic qualities with the dubby house of STARTER SEVEN. A track of unrevealed power as long as you didn’t play on a proper sound system…

As part of the exclusive digital bonus of this release, Honesty & Label honcho Dairmount have signed a common version of Bleep Me staying closer of the genuine disco drum sounds, A slightly more organic perspective of the tune… Honesty has also prepared an alternative dub version of Brixton Beach for those of you who wouldn’t have enough…


  • The Renaissance EP is the first solo EP of Honesty in 10 years and is the beginning of a longer collaboration with Room With A View. A second EP will be released in autumn 2009.
  • Honesty has recorded several EP’s & 2 albums (M in 2003 & Komputa Groove in 2005) as Slope (with his partner Daniel Paul) on Jazzanova’s Sonar Kollektiv.
  • Honesty has collaborated with, remixed & been remixed by people as various as Ovasoul 7, Capitol A, Clara Hill, Mocky, Fat Freddy’s Drop or Charles Webster.
  • An Honesty remix will be part of Joel Alter’s EP, our 6th release in autumn.


    • “Fantastic release. EP has it all…” – SEI A [Buzzin Fly, Missive, Sole Music]
    • “Tracks are all dynamite! Hard to pick a winner…” – HARRI [Subclub, Subculture]
    • “Good and solid ep.. i like brixton beach dub most..original is cool too i would say ebm-chicago-newbeat-disco…”
      DJ NAUGHTY [Mood Music, Dirt Crew]
    • “Bleep Me and Starter Seven are stellar tracks. Nice intergalactic-retro-funk…” – ALLAND BYALLO [Utensil]
    • ” A very polished package…Will support Starter Seven. Big respect!” – ATJAZZ
    • “Quality shit. diggin’ Brixton Beach and i LOVE starter seven…” – PHONOGENIC [Cocoon]
    • “Great EP…” – DIXON (Innervisions)
    • “Cripes! another excellent release from what looks to be one of the best new labels this year. Bleep Me is my fave here. lovely stuff!” – JIMPSTER [Freerange]
    • “liking brixton beach & honesty! raw shit!” – LOVEBIRDS
    • “Brixton Beach Original is excellent…” – PETER KRUDER
    • “It’s a great release with different vibes for all atmospheres and hours…” – NICK V
    • “Feeling Starter Seven. Will def play it…” – BODDHI SATVA [Yoruba]
    • “Very creative ep” – DJ DISCIPLE
    • “yeaahh, brixton beach is gonna be hammered asap…” – MARK AUGUST [Connaisseur, Innervisions]
    • “Heavy futuristic funk for real!” – JOEL ALTER [Room With A View, Gigolo, M_nus]
    • “Hard to pick a fav here, but i’d have to say “Starter Seven”. Simple effective soulful playfull and groovy in perfect balance…” CLOUD [Exceptional]


    High resolution covers and press pictures are available for download in our MEDIA SECTION. If you don’t have the password so far CONTACT US with detailed information about your magazine or website and activity. Thx.

    HONESTY | Renaissance EP | Digi Cover


    General infos about our artists | label | catalogue

    All enquiries : general | booking | order records & merchandise

    Our graphics and websites are produced by INTU Services
    Our mastering is carefully done by Calyx Mastering

    • Print
    • Digg
    • Facebook
    • Google Bookmarks
    • email
    • MySpace
    • RSS
    • StumbleUpon
    • Technorati
    • PDF
    • Live
    • MisterWong.DE
    • Mixx
    • NewsVine
    • Reddit
    • Twitter
    • Netvibes
    • Yahoo! Bookmarks
    • Yahoo! Buzz